Procurement Staff




Name Contact Areas of responsibility
Sara Malconian
Assistant Director of Strategic Sourcing and Procurement
617-324-4538
smalco@mit.edu
William Akerberg William Akerberg
Senior Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-253-5499
akerberg@mit.edu
Technology sourcing and initiatives
Andrew Barnes Andrew Barnes
Purchasing Agent
617-253-8362
apbarnes@mit.edu
Complex Contracts, Software licenses, gas management partnership coordinator, bulk gas agreements
Carl Biancucci
Buyer
617-253-2520
cb3@mit.edu
Radioactive chemicals, equipment orders and lab supplies
Jimmy Kontoravdis Bourdon Jimmy Kontoravdis Bourdon
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-253-2756
jravdis@mit.edu
Travel, catering, charter bus rentals, hotel sourcing and group travel
Rositha Durham
Manager, Procurement
617-253-2741
rdurham@mit.edu
Anthony Flaherty Anthony Flaherty
Assistant Director
617-253-8268
aflahert@mit.edu
Complex contracts, Consultants, Independent Contractors
John Goddard John Goddard
Buyer
617-253-8383
jgoddard@mit.edu
Repair/renovation and maintenance services, MIT events and catering
Ann Julian Ann Julian
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-253-8350
amjulian@mit.edu
Equipment >$25K, real estate, Office of General Counsel, technology licensing and shipping freight
Sheila Kisich Sheila Kisich
Buyer
617-253-8484
skisich@mit.edu
Furniture, AV equipment, housing, and general purchasing
Christina Lo
Senior Contract Administrator
617-253-1747
loc@mit.edu
Complex Contracts
Cornel Louis Cornel Louis
Vendor Maintenance Specialist
617-253-0052
clouis@mit.edu
Catelin Matos Catelin Matos
Purchasing Agent
617-253-8345
cmatos@mit.edu
MRO supplies, cell phone and Freight (DHL, FedEx, UPS)s
Brion McAlarney Brion McAlarney
Senior Contract Administrator
617-252-1545
brionm@mit.edu
Complex contracts, hotel contracts, independent contractors, consultants, requests for proposals (RFPs)
Casey Mitrano
Contract Administrator
617-258-8475
cmitrano@mit.edu
Paul Morrison Paul Morrison
Purchasing Agent
617-253-8340
paulmorr@mit.edu
Equipment orders and maintenance for computers and peripherals, copiers, and fax machines; bottled water agreements
Stephen Newman
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-253-8373
sfnewman@mit.edu
Furniture, Audio Visual Equipment, Housing, Flooring and Window Treatments.
Joachim Ngaleu Joachim Ngaleu
Buyer
617-258-0315
jngaleu@mit.edu
General purchasing, lab supplies
Brenna Niles
Assistant Contract Administrator
(617) 253-0550
baniles@mit.edu
General purchasing; marketing and creative services
David Petricone David Petricone
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-253-8393
petricon@mit.edu
VWR coordinator, scientific and lab supplies, chemicals, DEA scheduled substances, CAC and DCM protocol orders
Joanne Reynolds Joanne Reynolds
Procurement Assistant
617-253-3515
joanner@mit.edu
Assistant to the Director
Jeff Rosa Jeff Rosa
Vendor Analyst
617-253-0276
jrosa@mit.edu
Vendor file, maintenance
Ben Simon
Vendor Maintenance Specialist II
617-253-1362
simonb2@mit.edu
Cecilia Talamantes Cecilia Talamantes
Senior Data Analyst

cctala@mit.edu
Minerva Tirado Minerva Tirado
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-258-9310
minerva@mit.edu
Marketing and Communications services, design, photography, print, web, writing
Derek Welcome Derek Welcome
Strategic Sourcing Analyst
617-258-5825
welcomed@mit.edu
Office supplies, temporary help
Cheryl Williams
Buyer
617-253-8348
cherylw@mit.edu